Devon Kay & the Solutions - "Limited Joy" LP + MP3 AF119

This item is unavailable.

Devon Kay has used the term "the Solutions" to describe the members of his band his entire life. "The problem is," Devon says, "my songs are only really good as the people in the band." This is noticeable on the band's most recent album Limited Joy. What was mainly a three-piece band, where Devon would experiment with his song writing, became a full six-piece rock spectacle on the band's latest effort. Longtime members/songwriters Devon Kay & Ryan Scottie (Drums) perfected a remote platform of recording after the best friends moved to different coasts. This style is showcased on last year's album, Yes, I Can't.

Limited Joy is a step in a much larger direction for The Solutions. With the addition of Jacob Horn (Trombone), Jake Levinson (Bass), Ian Terry (Trumpet), & Joram Zbichorski (Keyboards) the band can now dip into a whole new world of sounds. Pulling inspiration from a love of pop punk and ska to new wave influence to big band horn lines, The Solutions are open to expanding the "ska-punk" genre to something you don't need to apologize for liking... modern ska fans get it. Since returning in 2019 the band is in full force with a new signing to A-F Records and has shared the stage with bands like All American Rejects, Bomb the Music Industry! & Dollar Signs.

Jeff Rosenstock, The Hippos, Less Than Jake, Los Campesinos


1. Oh Glorious Nothing
2. Anything At All
3. One Horse
4. In A Prairie State
5. Evermore
6. His & Hearse
7. 252 Brighton Ave
8. Keep Dreamin'
9. Risk/Reward
10. My Neck Is Tired From Holding My Head Up
11. Less Talk, Less Rock

***Purchase includes INSTANT digital download***
***Vinyl images are mock-ups and may vary from final product***

Pressing Information

180 - Metallic Gold (2020 Record Club Only)
100 - Bright Yellow
200 - Opaque Pink