Spanish Love Songs - "Schmaltz" LP + MP3 AF095

This item is unavailable.

Spanish Love Songs is a five piece punk band based in Los Angeles, CA. They formed in 2014 after the demise of a previous band and a chance Craiglist post about lonely people looking to go to punk shows. Their sound combines the energy of drunken bar shows with the immediacy of intimate, lived-in lyrics.

The band has spent the past two years expanding their sound both musically and lyrically, as evidenced by the songs on Schmaltz. More anthemic than ever, the band confidently tears through these songs in which Slocum turns his attention inward, trying to find positivity and self-acceptance in a world that doesn’t always feel like home.

It’s new territory for the band of so-called grouch punks, as they try to grow into the best version of the band (& themselves). They’ll try to enjoy it.

***Purchase includes INSTANT digital download, emailed to you on release date***

ATTN EUROPE AND UK CUSTOMERS! Please order your copies from our EU/UK Partner Uncle M! https://shop.uncle-m.com/spanish-love-songs.html

1. Nuevo
2. Sequels, Remakes, & Adaptations
3. Bellyache
4. Buffalo Buffalo
5. Otis/Carl
6. The Boy Considers His Haircut
7. El Niño Considers His Failures
8. Joana, In Five Acts
9. Beer & NyQuil (Hold It Together)
10. It's Not Interesting
11. Aloha To No One

Released: March 30, 2018

Pressing Information

350 - Blue / White half & half (First Pressing - SOLD OUT online!)
500 - Double Mint (Second Pressing) - SOLD OUT
250 - Ultra Clear (Third Pressing) - SOLD OUT
500 - Beer & Nyquil 50/50 (Limited Edition) - SOLD OUT
150 - Bronze (2018 Record Club EXCLUSIVE)